Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#110897 - 14/08/2002 07:37 Tuner!?
Phireman19

Hey, I'm still new to the Empeg world, but I have been reading on here that someone will have tuners for the Empeg's for alot cheaper than the actual ones. Is this true? and if so, when will they be available??
Thanks for the help!

#110898 - 14/08/2002 08:38 Re: Tuner!? [Re: Phireman19]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Loc: Raleigh, NC US
Read the ``tuners, empeg, for the use of'' thread. You can probably get all the information you need by just reading the posts there by pca.

#110899 - 14/08/2002 09:42 Re: Tuner!? [Re: Phireman19]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Loc: Seattle, WA
someone will have tuners for the Empeg's

True. Patrick (who goes by PCA on this BBS), who designs PCBs for the empeg guys, is making kits. These kits will be the printed circuit board, all parts and chips, and the casing. They will require you to solder them together and assemble them.

for alot cheaper than the actual ones

That's a relative concept. The original "actual" tuners were only $99.00, and Patrick's kits will be somewhat more expensive than that, even before initial assembly.

They will probably be cheaper than the current going rate for tuners on ebay, though.

when will they be available??

Soon. Perhaps within a couple months.

#110900 - 14/08/2002 11:24 Re: Tuner!? [Re: tfabris]
Dignan
carpal tunnel

Loc: Sterling, VA
I haven't been able to follow Patrick's thread, so I have to ask as well:

Who will be willing to put the board together for a price. I can tell you right now that I have not the skills needed to do this.Will Patrick be willing to do this?

Also, will the new tuners be able to fit through the hole in the back of the sled? I heard the old ones could, but can the new ones?