Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#5056 - 28/07/1999 16:46 Ford Explorer
duranike
journeyman

Ok. I have a Ford Explorer 96. It already has a 6 -cd player,( kept in the compartment between the two front seats). I would like to keep this setup, including my radio and tape player. Is there any way I can connect both systems to my one sound system. Also, any idea where I can mount the empeg? And finally, Im a resident in LA, California. Anybody know about any places that can do a professional instalation at a good price. I was considering Best Buy. Any input, wether positive or negative, wanted.
-Jordan

#5057 - 28/07/1999 23:00 Re: Ford Explorer [Re: duranike]
bmihulka
enthusiast

Loc: Lincoln, NE
I personally would not go to Best Buy(Or what I like to call Worst Buy) in any city. I would look in the phone book for a car audio only store for a professional install.

-See my empeg <a href="www.hulkster.net/empeg" target="_blank">here</a>-

#5058 - 29/07/1999 07:13 Re: Ford Explorer [Re: duranike]
Dearing
addict

Loc: Florida
You might want to check out the "technical discussions" forum, as I had the same question about my changer.
I think I'm going to put in a 2-way switch so I can toggle inputs between the Empeg and my changer, and keep my existing tuner.
As for installation sites, I'd recommend any high-end car audio store (NOT Best Buy).
Jason

_~= Dearing =~_
"WAY too happy about being #1225."

#5059 - 29/07/1999 07:33 Re: Ford Explorer [Re: duranike]
Festus
new poster

Loc: Mass, USA